top of page

Personal Definition of Leadership

Since this ePortfolio is intended to showcase my experiences and knowledge about leadership over the past four years, it is important to answer the question: what is leadership? Although many people have different thoughts about leadership, I believe that leadership is the ability to reach and inspire people to achieve a common goal. Even though my understanding and practice of leadership is still evolving and expanding, leadership should touch everyone at an emotional level. Whether it is continuous learning by welcoming new information and learning from others, influential by having an environment where people feel open to give ideas, or being kind and respectful to all of your followers, leadership should continuously touch emotions. Throughout this ePortfolio you will you see my full understanding of leadership, but I am extremely lucky that I have had opportunities to formulate my definition of leadership by being involved in the Leadership and Social Change Minor.

blog1.jpeg
Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • LinkedIn App Icon
  • Twitter Basic Black
bottom of page